Not Another College Girl’s Blog Space?!

I know. Blogging has become so widespread that I myself cringe every time one of my friends posts a link to his or her new blog space. What was once a novelty has become quite mainstream, especially among young adults.

So why jump on this now?

Well, I’ve always loved writing. (As a matter of fact, I was one of the founders of my high school’s current blog-yeah, I’m cool). Unfortunately, once I started college three years ago, I stopped writing as frequently as I did before. During the beginning of this year, I embarked on a journey to find inner strength, peace, and happiness while striving to become a better Lorena. Lately, I’ve been urging to share my stories. I, however, didn’t want to be “that girl” who posts essays for statuses on Facebook every day, so it occurred to me that perhaps blogging might be worth a shot.

Am I scared?

Surprisingly a little. It’s not like I expect to become famous or anything (although that would be sweet), but I would be giving everyone and anyone a closer look at my life. Additionally, I am very opinionated and feel strongly about certain topics that I may or may not be blogging about at some point. Although I don’t intend to offend anyone, I know someone will probably feel offended, and I know there will be criticism along with it. Finally, some of the things I’ll write about will be extremely personal, which makes me feel vulnerable, cause everyone has a part of them they keep to themselves.

What do I want to gain from this?

I want to write to inspire, to give hope, and to counsel. I want to share my stories not only to humor you, but also to shed light on certain issues that I’ve kept quiet about for too long. I realized that I don’t want to be alone in my journey towards a better me, I want to include you in it and perhaps inspire you to start a journey of your own. Furthermore, I want to be your voice and have my stories be yours as well.

Hope to have you all join my new adventures. Stay tuned!

XO

P.S I don’t promise I’ll be stellar at this, but I promise I will try  😉

4 thoughts on “Not Another College Girl’s Blog Space?!

  1. It’s great you started your blog at such a great timing! I myself am going through the Eurotrip, and to read some suggestions and experiences about your encountering is great! Simply because of the must-haves, avoiding, or expectancy. Ciao, besos!!

    Like

  2. It’s great you started your blog at such a great timing! I myself am going through the Eurotrip, and to read some suggestions and experiences about your encountering is great! Simply because of the must-haves, avoiding, or expectancy. Ciao, besos!!

    Like

Leave a Comment

