Ready Or Not, Here I Come

I know I’ve been pretty quiet for these past few weeks. Between packing for the trip, moving out, and having my hair dyed twice, I’ve barely had time to sit down and have some quality time with my thoughts and my keyboard.

But enough of the boring stuff! The real deal is that I’ll be leaving in a few days to go on my Eurotrip!!! This would actually be the third time visiting and the second time studying abroad in Europe. However, I foresee this will be a completely new experience for me due to various reasons.

First of all, I’ll be visiting all new countries that I haven’t visited before. These countries include Belgium, Austria, Hungary, Poland, Czech Republic, and The Netherlands, which will be our base country. The study abroad will focus on the economic integration of Central Eastern Europe. For the first three weeks of the trip, we’ll be traveling through the countries and visiting significant sights there. I won’t mention now all of the specific sights that we’ll visit just to keep the element of surprise, but I will say that I’m extremely excited that we’ll be visiting the United Nations office in Vienna. I also plan to visit England, Ireland, and Belgium on the weekends that we are free to wander.

Secondly, the first time I went to Europe, I went as my quinceañera gift (meaning that I was 15). The second time, I went for a summer to continue my French studies in France, and I was 18 (straight out of high school). Now, I’ll be going as a more mature 21 year old. No, but really. I actually packed pretty light, which is a first-timer for me. I also think I’ll be going with an even more open mind and with the spirit of a true adventurer. As always, I want to try new things, see new horizons, and meet new people. Furthermore, I’m very excited to practice my French and perhaps even see some old friends. (I’m also praying that some eligible prince or duke falls in love with me… Shh, I know what you’re thinking. Let a girl dream!)

Finally, this year has been a very stressful one as I’ve mentioned before, particularly with regards to my future. I know what I want to do with my life, but I’m currently hesitant about the where and the when of it all. Those who know me well know that I’m very structured when it comes to my future, so having these thoughts add an even greater pressure since I have to have it all figured out.

I’m hoping this trip will be a center point within my personal journey. I’m also looking forward to flowing better by learning how to swim with the current instead of against it, so to speak. I yearn to return free from the walls that have been pressing against my life lately and with a more lucid direction of where my life will be headed in the near future.

Please, keep me in your thoughts and prayers during these next 6 weeks and stay tuned for more posts on location! I’ll be taking lots of pictures, so add me on Instagram if you haven’t already.

Hopefully, the next time I’ll be writing, I’ll be sipping on some Dutch coffee (or meeting my future royal family… or both 😉 )

P.S The post’s head picture was taken on my trip to France when we visited the Dunes du Pyla! It was quite the work-out, but it was overwhelmingly beautiful.

Leave a Comment

