Let Go, He’s In Control

Written during the beginning of summer 2015…

It’s the first time in a long time I can say I am TRULY and GENUINELY happy; not because of a boyfriend or because of anything else in particular but because of just how simply wonderful life has been.

After going through several dark patches, I decided to give God the reins. Sometimes, we carry so much weight and forget God could take all of it if we just give Him a chance. I’ve done this over the past months, and I haven’t been happier. I did amazing this semester academically, got a research assistant position, and will be studying abroad in Europe this summer. Moreover, I’m trusting in Him with my future plans and know that He’ll put me wherever it will be best for me.

I’m sure there are some of you facing depression, regret, anxiety, stress, among other things. I know how hard it can be to wake up every day and have to carry all of that, but I’m here to tell you that life does get better, regardless of your beliefs and/or views. Please, don’t give up… Happiness is closer than you think!

(For those who might be interested, I’ve left some of the Bible verses that encouraged me the most. Go check them out!)

XO

phl 413                          ysgs2

Leave a Comment

